Re-accredited by NAAC with "B++" Grade


Anti Ragging Cell

Anti-Ragging Committee

TKM COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCE has a ‘Zero-Tolerance Policy’ towards ragging. Ragging involves:


‘Any disorderly or rude behaviour which causes psychological harm and/or raises fear or apprehension in a fresher or junior student; asking the students to do any act which has the effect of causing or generating shame or embarrassment so as to adversely affect their physique or psyche.’

The Institution shall take strict action including but not limited to criminal proceeding and/or cancellation of admission against those found guilty of ragging and/or of abetting ragging, and subject to circumstances, the burden of proof may lie on the perpetrator of alleged ragging and not on the victim.

An Anti-Ragging Committee is constituted in the college with the following members.

  1. Chithra Gopinath                        Head (Principal)
  2. Boby T. Edwin                              Coordinator (Staff Advisor)
  3. Najeem E.                                     Faculty Member
  4. Ajinza A                                         Faculty Member
  5. Suneera R                                     Member (Office representative)
  6. Shamla                                          Member (Office representative)
  7. Radhika                                        Student Representative
  8. Amala Celin Jose                        Student Representative
  9. Vinod                                             S. I. Kilikollur
  10. Adv. NizaFazil                              Member

   Anti ragging cell-calendar